VIFIN is headed by a board. The board consists of two representatives from Vejle City Council and one representative from Region South Denmark, the Danish Confederation of Trade Unions (LO), Vejle Integration Council, and the employers, respectively. The director of VIFIN, Ib Jespersgaard, acts as secretary for the board.

Members of the board are:

Anja Daugaard (Chairman), the Labor Committee in Vejle Municipality

Torben Elsig-Pedersen, the Children and Family Committee

Martin Jensen, the Danish Confederation of Trade Unions (LO)

Søren Lundgaard, PS Lundgaard A/S 

Inge Bendixen, Region South Denmark

Natālija Petrova, Vejle Integration Council 

Ib Jespersgaard, Director, VIFIN